DAILY BREAD

DAILY BREAD

Monday 6 February

Saints Paul Miki and his Companions, Martyrs First reading – Genesis 1:1-19 Reading the creation narration one truth becomes very clear. Everything comes from the ...
DAILY BREAD

Sunday 5 February

5th Sunday in Ordinary Time St Agatha First reading – Isaiah 58:7-10 “Share your bread with the hungry, and shelter the homeless poor, clothe the ...
DAILY BREAD

Saturday 4 February

Saturday of week 4 in Ordinary Time Saturday memorial of the Blessed Virgin Mary First reading – Hebrews 13:15-17,20-21 The reading speaks about the sacrifices ...
DAILY BREAD

Friday 3 February

Friday of week 4 in Ordinary Time Saint Blaise, Bishop, Martyr First reading – Hebrews 13:1-8 “Jesus Christ is the same today as he was ...
DAILY BREAD

Thursday 2 February

The Presentation of the Lord – Feast First reading – Malachi 3:1-4 World Day for Consecrated Life “Who will be able to resist the day ...
DAILY BREAD

Wednesday 1 February

Wednesday of week 4 in Ordinary Time First reading – Hebrews 12:4-7,11-15 “Suffering is part of your training”. The author is presenting a Christian way ...
DAILY BREAD

Tuesday 31 January

Saint John Bosco, Priest First reading – Hebrews 12:1-4 The test is speaking about the necessity of perseverance in keeping our sight of Jesus. We ...
DAILY BREAD

Monday 30 January

Monday of week 4 in Ordinary Time First reading – Hebrews 11:32-40 “These are all heroes of faith”. The heroes of faith, how beautiful is ...
DAILY BREAD

Sunday 29 January

4th Sunday in Ordinary Time First reading – Zephaniah 2:3,3:12-13 70ᵗʰ World Leprosy Day “In your midst I will leave a humble and lowly people, ...
DAILY BREAD

Saturday 28 January

Saint Thomas Aquinas, Priest, Doctor on Saturday of week 3 in Ordinary Time First reading – Hebrews 11:1-2,8-19 Faith is depicted as the motor of ...
stronainternetowacena.pl