DAILY BREAD

Sunday 25 September

26th Sunday in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 16:19-31 The rich man in this parable has no name. Whereas the poor man has a name, ...
DAILY BREAD

Saturday 24 September

Saturday of week 25 in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 9:43-45 “But they did not understand him when he said this; it was hidden from ...
DAILY BREAD

Friday 23 September

Saint Pius of Pietrelcina (Padre Pio) Gospel – Luke 9:18-22 One day when Jesus was praying alone in the presence of his disciples he put ...
DAILY BREAD

Thursday 22 September

Thursday of week 25 in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 9:7-9 “Herod the tetrarch had heard about all that was being done by Jesus; and ...
DAILY BREAD

Wednesday 21 September

Saint Matthew, Apostle, Evangelist Gospel – Matthew 9:9-13 As Jesus was walking on, he saw a man named Matthew sitting by the customs house, and ...
DAILY BREAD

Tuesday 20 September

Saints Andrew Kim Taegon, Priest, and Paul Chong Hasang, and their Companions, Martyrs Tuesday of week 25 in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 8:19-21 “…hear ...
DAILY BREAD

Monday, 19 September

Monday of week 25 in Ordinary Time Saint Januarius, Bishop, Martyr Gospel – Luke 8:16-18 “for anyone who has will be given more; from anyone ...
DAILY BREAD

Sunday 18 September

25th Sunday in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 16:1-13 Dishonest steward put us forward a challenge: are you ready to do what is necessary to ...
DAILY BREAD

Saturday 17 September

Saint Robert Bellarmine, Bishop, Doctor Saint Hildegard of Bingen, Virgin, Doctor Gospel – Luke 8:4-15 The gospel speaks about the parable of the Sower. Don’t ...
DAILY BREAD

Friday 16 September

Saints Cornelius, Pope, and Cyprian, Bishop, Martyrs Friday of week 24 in Ordinary Time Gospel – Luke 8:1-3 “…several others who provided for them out ...